Because of Him

I know that God is Heavenly Father and He loves each one of us.  I know that His Son, Jesus Christ, is our Savior and Redeemer.  I know that Joseph Smith was and is a prophet of God.  He restored the gospel of Jesus Christ to the earth and translated the Book of Mormon by the gift and power of God.  I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the Lord’s Church on the earth today, led by a living prophet, President Thomas S. Monson, who continues to receive revelation from God.  I pray I will have the courage and faith to accomplish the things in which my Father has asked me to, fulfilling His great purpose upon the earth in bringing souls unto Christ.  I pray that you – the readers of this blog – no matter your faith or religious denomination, will also feel of God’s great love for you.  He knows the desires of your heart.  He is with you.  The Holy Ghost speaks to you through your heart and mind when truth is taught.  I have personally felt this sweet assurance countless times in my life, and you will also, as you prayerfully seek the truthfulness of all things.  How miraculous, that through his Son, Jesus Christ, each of us may be forgiven of our sins. How grateful I am for the Savior’s Atonement and sacrifice.  I know that through true repentance we will gain greater peace and happiness in this life, and when the times comes, we will return to our Father in Heaven pure and clean to live in His presence eternally.  I know Jesus Christ lives and I stand as a witness of Him.  All of the blessings in my life, both great and small, are because of Him.  This is my testimony, in the name of Jesus Christ.  Amen.

Read more about the blessings you and I share Because of Him.

Leave a Reply

